top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Strength & friends

Hey y'all!

I know it may sound weird of me to say that, 'hey y'all' but I LOVE to say it!

Whenever I come into work i'm always like "heeeeyyyyy y'allllll!!".

Most of the time nobody pays attention to me, but you know, that's okay.

Annnnyways! I was just talking to my mom and explaining to her that it's hard for me to think of things to write on my blog lately. Of course everyone is interested in reading about relationships, and heart break, but that isn't something I deal with so much lately (thank God).

I understand that it's easier to read about someone's dark times, rather than happy, easy times!

So i've decided for now, i'll just come here as if i'm writing in my journal, hoping y'all can enjoy and still relate! :)

Something i'm really passionate about is making myself available to all my friends, or anybody who may reach out to me. I make it known that an anytime of the day I will always try my best to be open ears for anyone who needs to talk or simply needs a friend. I may not always have the answers, or best advice, but one thing is for sure, I can be a friend.

There was a time in my life, when I was younger and still figuring myself out, where I was a really bad friend. I was one of those girls who you thought was your friend, but I would just say the nastiest things. I know it's a horrible thing to admit, but i've grown, and i've learned from it, and I will never go back to it. I am honest and thankful, and I hold my friends so close to my heart. Hopefully admitting that won't make anyone think of me differently, if it does, I understand, but we've all done things we aren't happy about, and hopefully we've all grown from them as well. :)

Recently one of my friends has been going through a really tough time. I mean, sometimes I think I have it rough, and then i'm like omg there's no way, how is she doing it!? Without putting her situation on the spot, I have to say I admire her strength.

I have never met anyone stronger than this girl, and if you knew everything, i'm sure you would say the same.

So of course i've been trying to be the best friend and comfort her. Through the visits, phone calls, messages, trying to give her encouragement, it has pained me to see my friend go through this.

As soon as I realized I was experiencing this feeling, something stood out to me.

I'm being sad and upset over my friends situation, but she carries so much strength. When she speaks to me and I see her, she still smiles, and she's able to laugh and that is pushing me to find that same strength.

If I were in her shoes I would be a complete mess, and it teaches me that I can be stronger, and I need to be. I want to find the strenght that my friend carries, and I want to hold onto it just like she does.

As much as I'm trying to be there to help her, she has no idea the great help she's done for me. And that is actually desiring to keep moving forward on my bad days. To always keep a smile on my face, and find things to laugh about.

Life shouldn't stop as soon as something goes wrong, as much as it feels like it's the end of the world, there's still so much to life than one bad season. And I was able to see that in somebody, and I'm so inspired to carry myself with strength in my own way.

We go through our darkest times and come out stronger. Maybe the strength doesn't come as easy for everybody, but it comes, and i'm happy to be finding mine while I watch my beautiful friend hold onto hers!<3

As I said in the beginning, friendships are one of the most important relationships to me. My friends were my light in darkness and i'd love to be the same for anybody. And I hope that one day, maybe when i'm older, and I get caught up in life, jobs, bills, I will still always realize how important it is to be a good friend, and make time to do so.

Till next time! <3


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page