top of page

FOLLOW ME:

from the bottom of my heart, thank you.

Right now I come here to write my last blog post for "light in darkness".

I do not really know if I can express my emotions the way I want to, but I am going to do my best.

I started this blog three years ago when I was in a dark place, but I wanted to bring a light. I thought, if I could write about my experiences and at least ONE person could relate and find some sort of comfort, then that is what I will do this for. Of course, coming here to write helped a TON.

This computer screen is my comfort, it is my safe place. It is where I can come and write what is on my heart, putting everything out there, not knowing what eyes are reading it but hoping it can make a difference.

Through the years I was able to connect with so many people who were able to relate to my story and it filled my heart. I LOVE connecting with people and building relationships. And to be completely honest, as much as one would reach out to me and thank me or tell me I helped them, you have no idea how much that helped ME.

YOU GUYS were my TRUE light in darkness in those moments.

Over the years I felt lost and confused but I always held onto what I knew about Gods love and I wanted to spread that. This place to come and write helped me to do just that. Every single word I have written here over the past three years, I meant with all my heart. If my heart could speak it would say what I was writing and I did my BEST to translate that.

From 18 years through 21 I went through some lonely and confusing seasons in my life. I dealt with heartache, loneliness, insecurities, some depression, weight issues and other things. But Gods love never left my heart.

I am proud to say that I have overcome those feelings and seasons in my life. God has broken my heart to fill it again. I was so lost and now I am found and he is leading me to so many things I have been missing out on. These are just simple things that fill my heart so greatly.

I am focusing on building a closer relationship with Jesus and following his plans for my life. I am focusing on what he calls me to do and where. I want to spread his love everywhere I go and be a light that shines for him.

I have come to find a great opportunity that has been put on my heart and I am going to work hard to make a dream of mine come true. Which is why this will be my last blog post. But it won't be the last you hear from me. When something is on my heart to share with you guys, it is impossible for me to keep it in. I promise for those who are interested that I will find a way to continue my little writings one way or another.

I want to thank you so much for reading all these years and allowing me to use this blog as an outlet to help me overcome some obstacles I had faced. It is now time for me to close this chapter and begin a new one.

You have no idea what joy it has brought to me knowing people read my blogs. There are times when I talk about the relationships I have built here and I just start crying because my words cannot express my feelings.

If there is anything I could leave you with it'll be the same thing I started with. Find your light in darkness. Mine is Jesus Christ, and he is yours if you are willing. I am the perfect example of a broken person who was restored by Gods love. I tried to ignore it, and I tried to pull away for so long, but once I let go of the things that were in the way of his love he has poured out his blessings to me. When life gets tough, find what makes you happy and practice that.

I am not going anywhere. I have always said I am a friend to anyone who needs one. There is nothing I desire more than to pour love into people and I promise I will always do so. Please, you guys know how to reach me! Do not hesitate. Also, I am not taking my blog down just yet, it will remain up until it is time for me to take it down. I have exciting things to look forward to in following my dreams. What are your dreams? And what steps are you going to take to reach them!? Lets talk about it! :)

I love you guys! Thank you so much for loving me back over the years and accepting all my confusion and craziness of emotions and following me through this journey! I cannot wait to start something new with you and see what life brings my way so I am able to share!

AHHHHHHHH!!!! I don't want this to end, it feels like a break up, and y'all know I'm not ready to go through that AGAIN! (lol) I'll talk to you soon my friends!!!!!!

DON'T FORGET! FIND YOUR LIGHT IN DARKNESS AND NEVER LET IT GO!

John 12:35-36: "Walk while you have the light, before darkness overtakes you. Whoever walks in the dark does not know where they are going. Believe in the light while you have the light, so that you may become children of light."


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page