top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Daddy's girl

Since I was little he has been the tallest, toughest, and coolest guy I have known.

He loves in a different way than most people.

He raised me an athlete, pushed me to tears on the field. But I would not trade that for the world.

Tough love kind of guy.

We bonded over sports up until I was a teen. 

He drove me to every practice and we would have the best, long life conversations.

He always had my back, always.

He always disciplined my mistakes, and I am so thankful for that. I know it came from a loving place, he knew my potential.

You should see when I make him mad, his nostrils flare open wide and his eyes don't move. It was so scary, but I look back and can't wait to tell my kids about that face, haha!

We now laugh like kids and speak like adults. 

When I stopped playing sports at 18 I was afraid our bond was going to fade. 

Maybe it did for a little bit. But as I grow older, and more mature. I trust in him. He is honest and he listens. 

We bond over life, experiences, God.

There's nobody in this world who has my best interest at heart like he does. There's nobody who wants to protect my heart as much as he does.

I am so blessed, so beyond blessed by him.

People roll their eyes and say I am JUST like him. 

Since I can remember, he has made it clear that he is not "one of my little friends", or my friend at all. He was to be more respected, and I do respect that. 

But if I could duplicate him, he would be the greatest friend God could ever give to me. 

But he is not, even better, I get to call him my father.

Dad, I am so thankful for the relationship that we have had from the day I was born and the way it has continued to grow. Thank you for protecting me and our family the way you do. 

I hope when I am a parent, I can be half the blessing you have been to my sisters and I. 

Here's the blog post about you you've been begging me for, now stop crying ;) 


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page