top of page

FOLLOW ME:

hey y'all, wassup

Wow! I cannot believe it has been three months since I have been here to write.

I really apologize if anyone expects writings from me. I know when I used to write consistently a lot of people would tell me how much my writings helped them, so if I am letting you down, I am sorry, BUT... we can fix that.

I hope you know you can find a friend in me. Even though I do not post on my blog as often, does not mean I have had a change of heart in the way I love people, friends and connecting. I will always do my best to be an outlet to anyone who may need someone to talk to, I promise I will not disappoint in that area. Just message me! :)

So I am here just for a little update.

BOYYYYYYY have I been busy. I recently got promoted at my job, which means more hours and longer days. I started school again, taking five classes.

Honestly you guys, if I had no job, no friends, nothing going on in my life, but I was taking just ONE college course, I would still consider myself S0o0o0 busy!! lol, THAT'S how terrible I am at managing my time with school.

I've been in school for four weeks now and I've cried 3 times because I am "overwhelmed". I'm overwhelmed because I leave all of my assignment for the very last minute and don't feel like doing them, ahhhh so silly of me, I know. It's terrible, school is NOT for me. But I am going to push through and not give up this time. I am focused on getting my degree and I will not stop feeling bad for myself until I get that!!

I know my blogs used to be like super sad, a bit depressing, that's because that is where I was in my life. I kept it honest, real and I expressed true emotion.

I am happy to say times have changed now. If you have read my previous posts you know that I am in a better place.

Every day my sun shines brighter. I cannot believe it. Sometimes I have to step back and really reflect on myself and my life because it seems to good to be true. I almost think like, there has to be something wrong! But then I realized that I am growing up and maturing and I am CHOOSING to enjoy the GOODNESS of life, rather than drown myself in the bad. It is one of the best choices I have EVER made.

I feel like I have really been focusing on Gods purpose for my life and really taking advantage of the gifts he has provided for me. I still love to write. My heart cannot explain the feeling it gives me, but I also feel like I am finding new things that I love to do.

I recently took a sociology class and I LOVED learning about people, oh my gosh, I loved it! Maybe I can connect two of these passions together, that would be a dream come true.

Anyways, now I am just rambling...

Some of you may be struggling like I was, but I am a true example of brighter days. Never lose hope in the days to come. I lost hope at a time in my life, but I have found it, and I want to hold onto it forever.

Love you guys!


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page